Allow keeping "connected" notification after disconnect

This commit introduces a new setting that allows users to keep the "connected" notification visible even after the monitored device disconnects.

When this setting is enabled and the "Extra notification" is also active, the `MonitorWorker` will no longer cancel the connected notification upon finishing. This provides users with the option to see the last known battery levels after disconnection.

A new preference `keepConnectedNotificationAfterDisconnect` is added to `GeneralSettings` and the UI.
This commit is contained in:
darken
2025-08-31 10:11:45 +02:00
committed by Matthias Urhahn
parent 89e46d3858
commit 2edf5411ce
4 changed files with 20 additions and 0 deletions
+2
View File
@@ -20,6 +20,8 @@
<string name="settings_monitor_mode_description">Under which circumstances this app monitors Bluetooth data.</string>
<string name="settings_monitor_connected_notification_label">Extra notification</string>
<string name="settings_monitor_connected_notification_description">Shows an extra notification when a device is connected. This lets you hide the permanent \"No devices\" notification by disabling the \"Device status\" channel.</string>
<string name="settings_keep_notification_after_disconnect_label">Keep notification after disconnect</string>
<string name="settings_keep_notification_after_disconnect_description">Continue showing the last known battery levels even after your AirPods disconnect</string>
<string name="settings_scanner_mode_label">Scanner mode</string>
<string name="settings_scanner_mode_description">Should the Bluetooth Low Energy data scanner prioritize performance or conserve energy?</string>
<string name="settings_autopause_label">Auto pause</string>